ColorManagementClass-520px.png

On April 1st, we’ve enticed our friend and expert trainer Steve Laskevitch, founder of Luminous Works Training Center in Seattle, to lead a free, worldwide, 90-minute workshop on color management in Adobe Creative Suite (CS3 and CS4).

Sign-up: Free Color Management Course

This is not an April fools joke. At Creativetechs, we’ve been experimenting with a free-training business model that lets us offer valuable education to a worldwide audience. If we can continue to attract large international audiences, we can attract some remarkable experts for you over the coming year.

But we need your help! We need 1,000 people signed-up to participate in order to make this special color-management workshop happen, so help spread the word.

Color Management in CS3/CS4: Is your monitor lying to you?

Does your monitor show you color as they will print? Do all your applications treat color in the same way? How can you ensure that colors specified in Adobe Photoshop will output the same as those in InDesign or Illustrator? In this class, we become conversant with the language and procedures of managing color throughout Adobe Creative Suite (CS3 or CS4).

What Time Does This Course Take Place?

That depends on where you live. People attend these workshops from all over the world. This courses is held Wednesday, April 1, in Seattle at 11am. Here are the start times for time zones in the United States:

2PM – Eastern (New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Florida)
1PM – Central (Chicago, Minneapolis, Dallas)
12PM – Mountain (Denver, Phoenix)
11AM – Pacific (Seattle, Los Angeles)
10AM – Alaska
9AM – Hawaii

For international participants, it is a little more tricky. Use this link to translate our start time into time zones around the world:

Link: What time is 11AM in Seattle?

Here are some example start times for different cities:

6PM – Casablanca, Reykjavik
7PM – London, Dublin
8PM – Amsterdam, Madrid, Oslo, Prague, Zagreb
9PM – Athens, Jerusalem, Baghdad, Kyiv
10PM – Moscow, Dubai
11PM – Islamabad, Karachi
1AM Thursday – Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta
2AM Thursday – Hong Kong, Beijing, Perth
3AM Thursday – Tokyo, Seoul
4AM Thursday – Brisbane
5AM Thursday – Sydney, Melbourne, Vladivostok
7AM Thursday – Auckland


Let's get to work

Fill out our form and we'll contact you as soon as possible.