TrainingCatalog-Feb08.jpgCreativetechs is taking a different approach to professional training. We’ve organized our materials into dozens of smaller, bite-sized modules. The results are shorter, focused sessions, which let you get the training you need, without setting aside an entire day away from the office.

Download a PDF of our Training Brochure and see what upcoming workshops catch your eye. Then join us Wednesday and Thursday mornings for the fun:

Creativetechs Training Feb08.pdf

Missed a good one? All our topics are available for one-on-one training. Email training@creativetechs.com or call 206-682-4315 to schedule a personalized training session.

Wednesdays: Creative Mini-Workshops

Each Wednesday, we provide a new 90-minute workshop on a wide variety of topics drawn directly from our real world experience supporting hundreds of creative teams in the greater Seattle area:

Wednesday, Feb 6: 9:30-11am — FreeHand to InDesign CS3.

Wednesday, Feb 13: 9:30-11am — FreeHand to Illustrator CS3.

Wednesday, Feb 20: 9:30-11am — Mastering Adobe’s Pen Tool.

Wednesday, Feb 27: 9:30-11am — Using Adobe Bridge.

Wednesday, Mar 5: 9:30-11am — Acrobat: Interactive PDFs.

Wednesday, Mar 12: 9:30-11am — Using Adobe Lightroom.

Wednesday, Mar 19: 9:30-11am — Acrobat: Prepress with PDFs.

Wednesday, Mar 26: 9:30-11am — Font Management in Mac OS X.

Photoshop Thursdays: Non-Destructive Retouching.

New for 2008: Every Thursday morning, Photoshop guru, Jason Hoppe, leads an ongoing series of classes teaching non-destructive retouching techniques in Adobe Photoshop CS3. Done properly, you protect your full image quality as you make edits, while retaining flexibility when clients come back with later change requests.

Thursday, Feb 7: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Color Correction.

Thursday, Feb 14: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Power Cloning Techniques.

Thursday, Feb 21: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Retouching Skin.

Thursday, Feb 28: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Automating Photoshop.

Thursday, Mar 6: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Digital Anomalies.

Thursday, Mar 13: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Smart Objects + Shape Layers.

Thursday, Mar 20: 9:30-11am — Photoshop: Layer Effects.

Also Available: Personalized & Group Training.

In addition to the morning 90-minute workshops, all Jason Hoppe’s workshops are available for individual one-on-one training, or personalized group training sessions. Plus, because of how we’ve developed smaller, bite-sized modules, we can easily combine a variety of topics to fit your team’s unique needs.

If you are interested in group training, or a personalized coaching session, email training@creativetechs.com

Let's get to work

Fill out our form and we'll contact you as soon as possible.